BOARD OF EDUCATION PLEASANT HILL R-III SCHOOL DISTRICT PLEASANT HILL, MISSOURI Open Minutes of Regular Meeting December 19, 2017

President John Edenburn called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m. at the Central Office, at 318 Cedar St.

Travis Ross led the audience in the Pledge of Allegiance.

Lori Redwine read the district's Mission Statement.

The following board members and district staff members were present (unless otherwise noted):

Board Members

District Staff Members

John Edenburn, President Lori Redwine, Vice-President David Hertzog, Treasurer Deenia Hocker Travis Ross David Adamczyk Ryan Vescovi-absent Steve Meyers, Deputy Supt. Becky Gallagher Jessica Taber, Secretary

Staff Members included: Sherry Helus, Pam Maxey, David Taylor, Lisa Dowdy, Janis Yokley, Jakqualyn Boden, Tammy Prewitt, Greg Reeves, Heidi Mackey, Paul Canaan

Consent Agenda was presented:

- A. Approve the minutes of the previous meetings dated November 16 and 21.
- B. Approve the financial statements, monthly bills, transfer of funds.
- Administrative program evaluations- School Counseling Program, Operation of Plant
- D. Miscellaneous contracts- Equipment Maintenance, Fuel ED

The consent agenda was approved by unanimous consent.

The motion was made by David Hertzog to approve the regular agenda. The motion was approved with a 6 yes and 0 no vote.

Lisa Dowdy was presented a Trackmaker and recognized by the Board for being awarded West Central MO Middle School Physical Education Teacher of the Year by MOAHPERD.

The 2018-2019 School Calendar was discussed. The motion was made by David Adamczyk to approve the calendar. Hertzog-yes: Adamczyk-yes; Redwine-yes; Ross-yes: Hocker-yes; Edenburn-yes. The motion was approved with a 6 yes and 0 no vote.

The "No Tax Increase Bond" Process was discussed. The Board elected to finalize decisions on campus improvements at a later date.

The Board reviewed the schedule for upcoming Board elections, and discussed upcoming Board activities.

With no further business the motion was made by Travis Ross to adjourn the meeting to closed session at 6:28 p.m. Hertzog-yes: Adamczyk-yes; Redwine-yes; Ross-yes: Hocker-yes; Edenburn-yes. The motion was approved with a vote of 6 yes, and 0 no.

CALL TO ORDER

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

MISSION STATEMENT

APPROVAL OF CONSENT AGENDA

APPROVAL OF REGULAR AGENDA

ADJOURN TO CLOSED

The regular session was reconvened by John Edenburn at 6:55 p.m.

With no further business the motion was made by Lori Redwine to adjourn the meeting at 6:55 p.m. Adamczyk-yes; Hertzog-yes; Redwine-yes; Ross-yes; Hocker-yes; Edenburn; yes. The motion was approved with a vote of 6 yes and 0 no.